Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Membership Committee
About the Membership Committee
The Membership Committee is concerned with assuring that the body of AAMC members is inclusive, fair and representative of the broad scope of art curators working in the US and internationally in the non-profit communities. It is the goal of the Committee that the organization be representative of diversity: across self-identifications (by nation, gender, creed, race), fields of expertise, types of institutional mission, and regional position. Art curators working in the non-profit sector, either within a Museum, art organization, or other model of institution, and independent curators, from around the globe are welcome as AAMC members.

Committee Members
Sharon Matt Atkins, Director of Exhibitions & Strategic Initiatives, Brooklyn Museum; Trustee, Co-chair
Caroline Campbell, Curator of Italian Paintings before 1500 and Loans Curator, National Gallery of Art, UK
Amanda Coulson, Executive Director, National Art Gallery of The Bahamas
Dejay Duckett, Director of Curatorial Services, The African American Museum in Philadelphia
Allison Glenn, Associate Curator, Contemporary Art, Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art
Gean Moreno, Curator of Programs, Institute of Contemporary Art, Miami
Theresa Papanikolas, Ann M. Barwick Curator of American Art, Seattle Art Museum; Co-Chair
Eve Schillo, Assistant Curator, Wallis Annenberg Photography Department, LACMA
Laurence Schmidlin, Curator, Musée cantonal des Beaux-Arts
Haema Sivanesan, Curator, Art Gallery of Greater Victoria
Anne Collins Smith, Curator of Collections, Spelman College Museum of Art

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal