Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Professional Development

About the Professional Development Committee

As of 2016, the sole focus of the Committee is maintaining a regular calendar of specific Professional Development webinars, numbering 3-4 a year, and are separate from other webinars executed by the organizations. The Committee works on voting on topics and themes, serves as organizers and moderators, and presents ideas for speakers. The webinars are developed with the oversight of the Committee Chairs and the Executive Director and are executed through the AAMC team.

Committee Members
Rene Paul Barilleaux, Head of Curatorial Affairs, McNay Art Museum
Melissa Buron, Associate Curator, European Paintings, Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco
Sarah Anne Lea, Curator, Royal Academy of Arts, UK
Mia Lopez, Assistant Curator, DePaul Art Museum
Rebecca McNamara, Mellon Collections Curator, Tang Teaching Museum, Skidmore College 
René Morales, Curator, Pérez Art Museum Miami
Asma Naeem, Chief Curator, Baltimore Museum of Art 
Fernanda Pitta, Senior Curator, Pinacoteca do Estado de Sao Paulo 
E. Carmen Ramos, Deputy Chief Curator and Curator of Latino Art, Smithsonian American Art Museum; Trustee, Co-chair
Hallie Ringle, Hugh Kaul Curator for Contemporary Art, Birmingham Museum of Art
Jamaal B. Sheats, Director & Curator, Fisk University Galleries
Catherine Sinclair, Senior Curator, Ottawa Art Gallery
Yao-Fen You, Senior Curator and Head of Product Design and Decorative Arts, Cooper-Hewett Museum; Co-Chair


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal