Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
AAMC Curator Gatherings
Join us for AAMC's Curator Gatherings 

Join AAMC members for Curator Gatherings - a weekly mix of social, content and advice held virtually on Zoom. 

We appreciate the challenges of working remotely and understand that attending sessions with video may mean varying backgrounds, needs to attend to children and family members, and/or other issues. This is a time to bring us together, and we warmly invite you to join us even if you are not in quiet, beautiful, and serene surroundings.

Curator Gatherings are a benefit of AAMC membership. Sign in with your account to register!

 

 
Upcoming Curator Gatherings

Registration closes 24 hours in advance.

Ask a Member Advice with José C. Diaz Thursday, August 20, 5pm ET

Developing a New Internal Work Culture with Carin Adams Wednesday, September 2, 12pm ET

Changing the Historical Narrative, Wednesday, September 16, 5pm ET

Ask a Member Advice with Georgiana Uhlyarik Thursday, September 17, 5pm ET

Multi-Language Wall and Online Labels with Fernanda Pitta Wednesday, October 7, 12pm ET

Changing the Historical Narrative, Wednesday, October 14, 12pm ET

Ask a Member Advice with Monica Obniski Thursday, October 15, 5pm ET

Partnerships with Non-Arts Organizations with Benjamin Hickey Wednesday, November 4, 12pm ET

Ask a Member Advice with Rachel Seligman Thursday, November 19, 5pm ET

Student Engagement with Emily McKibbon Wednesday, December 2, 12pm ET

Ask a Member Advice Thursday, December 17, 5pm ET

Past Curator Gatherings

 

Changes to Collection Loans Tuesday, March 31, 12pm ET

Coping Being Separated From Your Collection or Exhibition Thursday, April 2, 5pm ET

Sharing Advice on Changing Exhibition Schedules Tuesday, April 7, 12pm ET

Sharing Curatorial Content Online Wednesday, April 8, 12pm ET

How To Be a Leader Right Now Thursday, April 9, 12pm ET

Doors Are Closed But Art Is On View Tuesday, April 14, 5pm ET

Working From Home: With Children, Parents, and PartnersWednesday, April 15, 12pm ET

Mentor Session: Ask a Senior Curator’s Advice Thursday April 16, 5pm ET

Ways of Staying Mentally & Physically Healthy Tuesday, April 21, 12pm ET

Mentor Session: Ask a Director and Former Senior Curator's Advice Thursday, April 23, 12pm ET

Chat Time: Connecting University Museum Curators Tuesday, April 28, 5pm ET

Chat Time: Connecting City/Town/County Funded Museum Curators Thursday, April 30 12pm ET

Chat Time: Connecting Independent Curators Thursday May 7, 5pm ET

Chat Time: Connecting Curators Working on Traveling Exhibitions Tuesday, May 12, 12pm ET

Post Conference Roundtable Wednesday, May 13, 5pm ET

Chat Time: Connecting Smaller Museum Curators Thursday, May 14, 12pm ET

Working with Community Advisory Groups Tuesday, May 19, 12pm ET

Integrating Multi-language Labels Thursday, May 21, 12pm ET

Hiring a Guest Curator Tuesday, May 26, 12pm ET

Mentor Session: Ask a Senior Curator’s Advice Thursday, May 28, 12pm ET

Working with Large Scale Installations Tuesday, June 2, 12pm ET

Engaging Student Audiences Thursday, June 4, 12pm ET

Reviewing a Permanent Collection Tuesday, June 9, 12pm ET

Including Accessibility in Exhibition Planning Thursday, June 11, 12pm ET

Collaborating Across Collections on Exhibitions and Artist Projects Thursday, June 18, 12pm ET

Meet Up: Connecting Curators Working on Traveling Exhibitions Tuesday, June 23, 5pm ET

Meet Up: Connecting University Museum Curators, June 30, 5pm ET

Centering on Community, July 1, 12:30pm ET

Ask a Member Advice Thursday, July 16 5pm ET

Changing the Historical Narrative with Elizabeth Morrison & Yao Fen You Wednesday, August 5, 12pm ET

Support Curators. Support AAMC.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal